Employed!

I have had a busy time of it for the last week or so. I was in Beaufort, SC at the end of February and then immediately traveled to Suffolk, Va on the 1st of March. The next Tuesday found me in Charlotte, NC interviewing at PLCMC.  I started sending out applications right after the New Year and it took several weeks before I began to have some interviews. I was really lucky in that I had two offers on the same day. I’m starting my first professional job at the South County Regional Library with the Public Library of Charlotte &  Mecklenburg County. I feel great about it. South County Regional specializes in recent and high demand materials. The facility is 34,000 sq.ft., making it the largest branch in the system. What a wonderful place to launch a career!

CarolinaOn the family front, I had the opportunity to visit my son at the St. Christopher Camp and Conference Center on John’s Island while I was in South Carolina. He works as a naturalist at the camp. They teach school children about the coastal eco-system and it was just a nice treat to be able to see his place of work. Here he is showing me Carolina, the alligator.

Leave a Reply

