Getting started and learning a lot.

It has been too long since I have added a post here. I started my job and I’m happy to report that choosing a library career turned out to be a good call. I think I was born to do this. I honestly love the patron interaction and finding resources for all the questions that come into the reference desk. I’m lucky to have very helpful colleagues to assist when I am stuck.

I didn’t start with a background in library work so it’s all new. Between learning the library procedures, on-line resources, and the software it has been a busy time. The only negative is that I have a long and often difficult commute. None-the-less I am very happy to be a librarian!

Leave a Reply

