Progress

Wow! I’m not sure when I started making these blocks, but I know I had some of them up on the wall when I started my Master’s degree and that was in 2004. starsblocks.jpgIts time to sew them together and get on to something else. Some of these blocks have the incredible shrinking block syndrome. I’m going to trace that 1/4 in. seam line across the entire bed of my machine. In the meantime, I might have to restitch one or two of these if I can’t torture them into conformity. You can’t really tell in this picture but all the accent fabrics are batiks. When I started, I thought that using batiks in a very simple traditional setting would spice up the overall design, but now I just wish I had done something more exciting with them. Still, the overall design is OK. I have this one and two more tops (plus several small UFO’s) that I need to quilt and then I will have finished my project backlog! 

Leave a Reply

