All Together Now

It was a little tricky at times, but I managed to sew all these blocks together and they are mostly flat. ( We’ll see how true that turns out to be when it’s time to quilt it.) in-progress.jpgThe proportions seem way out of whack to me. It’s too long or not wide enough. I intended to make a square quilt, but I was tired of looking at these blocks so I figured out how many I had to have to make the border pattern work out. That requires an odd number of rows so that the square grid closes at the edge. The result is it is one row longer than it should be. Oh well…

Happy 2008! I’ll post the resolutions later.

Leave a Reply

