Diamonds, light and dark

This is the project that I am working on now. I’ve been collecting these batik prints for a while, so I decided it was time to cut them up. I love working on simple designs where the contrasting fabrics do all the work! There is such a sense of accomplishment when you get all the blocks made and spread out on the floor.

I have not been active on this blog for at least a year (oops!), so I’m making a new effort. I hope you will like the projects and leave me comments. I’ve finished several things recently, so I will get them posted too.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. catieroche
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 13:07:45

    Oh it hasn’t been a whole year!

    Reply

  2. Susie Clemens
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 17:54:31

    Caite this is absolutely beautiful. Wow…….

    Reply

  3. Aura
    Jun 16, 2010 @ 19:10:19

    Wow Catie – You have been busy and very productive. I missed reading this post and had commented about wondering what fabric you would be using. It’s so beautiful.

    Reply

  4. Mary Johnson
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 14:49:33

    Beautiful. I love the versatility of half square triangles!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

