The Two-Hour Tulip Purse

This little bag is really cute! The best part is, you really can make it in two hours! I made it from this pattern. What do I love about this bag? It’s small, but it opens wide and its shape creates a nice bottom so that it stands up by itself. I lengthened the handles about 10 inches to make its proportions better for my body. The pattern gives you a lot of options for pockets and sizes. This is just one fun accessory and someone will tell me that they like it every time I carry it.  (Click on the picture to enlarge it for a much better view.)

I have almost completed my quilt top, so I will be shopping for backing fabric in the next day or two. I’m excited to get this quilt on the frame for quilting. I’m going to do an all over faux pantograph design. I’ll be practicing with pens on the white board before I get started with the actual quilting.

I have a couple of apparel projects I’ll be starting soon. I’m sure there will be some fitting issues, so wish me luck with that.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Aura
    Jun 23, 2010 @ 20:03:01

    I absolutely love the fabric you used. It’s beautiful! Catie, I’m glad you are having time to finish all your projects and share about them too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

