August News

I can’t believe that it has been almost two weeks since I’ve posted. It has been a busy time.

My two sweeties were here earlier in the month and then Brian was here again this weekend. They have finished their summer season at the Outer Banks and are now headed back to Aspen, CO. (Maybe I should have been a Naturalist!)

I have had a few job interviews and one offer (finally!). I am now a part-time librarian at Central Piedmont Community College, and I feel pretty good about it.  OK, it would be better if it was full-time but I’m just not going to worry about that right now.

Mike and I went camping in the Blue Ridge at Mt. Pisgha and we had a lot of fun. We hiked the summit trail and the views were wonderful. A  little tough on the knees though.

Enjoy your Sunday!

Catie

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Molly
    Aug 19, 2010 @ 07:59:45

    Congrats on the job, Catie!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

