The process pledge

I took the Process Pledge. It simply states that “I, Catie, pledge to talk more about my processes, even when I can’t quite put them in words or be sure I’m being totally clear.  I’m going to put my thinking and my gut feelings out there.”

So that means to me that I’m going to put the whole process of learning free motion quilting out there for everyone to see. I’m a little nervous about that because some of my efforts just aren’t pretty. I visualize myself effortlessly stitching away at perfectly formed feathers when in real life I’m struggling to make make half a dozen spirals look similar to one another.

I also  took a pledge to myself to quilt every day. I even changed the name of my blog to catielee quilts every day. I’m excited to see the improvement that time will bring and to record my progress as part of the process.
Thanks for the visit.

Catie

Leave a Reply

