borders

Start with this

Sew them together like this.

Then slice them up like this.

Insert into quilt,

Quilt as desired.

I am still not sure how I am going to quilt this top, although I do know that I want all-over continuous quilting. I had decided to go with spirals in all of the squares, side-by-side all over the top up to the borders. I quilted some out on scrap fabric and I even posted a picture last night. However I was so discouraged by how bad they looked I took the post down.(So much for honestly sharing the process!) I still think that the pattern of repeating spirals would be really interesting to look at . Here is my before and after experiment.

Before – click on the picture to expose its total awfulness.

After

The other idea is to go with the baptist fans I was practicing on the whiteboard. I’m leaning towards the fans. Which do you like? Any other ideas? Let me know.

Catie

Leave a Reply

